REAVIS HIGH SCHOOL DISTRICT 220 6034 WEST 77TH STREET, BURBANK, ILLINOIS 60459 COOK COUNTY

TRUTH IN TAXATION PUBLIC HEARING

TUESDAY, DECEMBER 12, 2023 AT 6:00 P.M. REAVIS LIBRARY

MINUTES

1. OPEN, PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE, ROLL CALL

Time: 6:02 p.m.

The following Board Members were physically present at the meeting:

Ted Arnold James Brodinski

Andrea Creger, Vice President

Steve Ficker

Russell McKinley, President

Ruben Moreno

Linda O'Dowd, Secretary

Also Present: Daniel J. Riordan, Ed.D., Superintendent

Eric Novak, Chief School Business Official

Julie A. Schultz, Principal

Eileen M. Jastrzebowski, Director of Guidance, Deans & Security

Victoria Schwarz, Ed.D., Director of Support Services James Ficaro, Division Chair for Special Education & ELL

Students

2. PRESENTATION OF TAX LEVY INFORMATION

Mr. Novak, Chief School Business Official, reminded the Board that a Public Hearing is required by law as well as running a notice in the local newspaper if the percentage of which you ask at the estimate is above 5%. As presented at the board meeting in November, the percentage being asked for is 11.94%. The way that was derived, according to the Property Tax Extension Limitation law (PTEL), you can do an extension that is tied to the CPI or 5%, whichever is lower. This year CPI was 6.5% so the levy being asked for was 5% to existing homeowners. In addition, new property must be accounted for. This year that includes the expiring Bedford Park 65th Street hotel TIF. In total the 11.94% comes from the 5% and \$85 million in additional new property that is being estimated which includes the expired TIF. The requirements for Truth in Taxation have been met. The levy being asked to be approved tonight is the same as presented in November.

3. PUBLIC HEARING

Dr. Riordan stated that there have been no phone calls, emails or anyone signed in to speak this evening regarding the levy. Mr. Novak confirmed the same.

|--|

Time:	6:04 p.m.	
Motion:	L. O'Dowd	
Second:	J. Brodinski	
Aye:	R. Moreno, L. O'Dowd, T. Arnol	d, J. Brodinski, A. Creger, S. Ficker, R. McKinley
Nay:	None	
Vote:	7-0	
	l approved this 16th day of January, 20	
President		Secretary